Author: Chuck Welch

Will Murray

The latest “Kenneth Robeson,” Will Murray has written 20 Doc Savage novels using a variety of pulp-era outlines and text finished with a great deal of original writing. Murray started as fan who became one of the earlier researchers into the Doc Savage publishing history. He served as a consultant to both Bantam and Sanctum for their reprints of the novels. An accomplished writer, Murray took over the series as an author in 1991. He now writes and publishes Doc Savage for Altus Press. Murray’s Doc Savage novels to date: 184 – 1991 – Python Isle 185 – 1992...

Read More

W. Ryerson Johnson

W. Ryerson Johnson (October 19, 1901 – May 24, 1995) is credited with authoring three Doc Savage novels: Land of Always-Night, The Fantastic Island, and The Motion Menace. For the last novel, Johnson supplied the idea for the story, but the novel was written by Lester...

Read More

Philip José Farmer

Philip José Farmer (January 26, 1918 – February 25, 2009) was an American author known for his science fiction and fantasy novels and short stories. He is best known to Doc Savage fans for his biography of The Man of Bronze: Doc Savage: His Apocalyptic Life and the novel Escape from Loki.

Read More



Recent Comments

Copyright Info

All copyrighted characters, names , and images featured on this site are copyrighted by their various respective owners.

“Doc Savage” ™ and the Doc Savage Logo © by Conde Nast.

All Original Content © Chuck Welch